Home | Comics | wishlist | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung |


by Neil Gaiman


The Sandman is a 75-part comic book series, written by Neil Gaiman. The central character in the series is Dream, also known as Morpheus, also known by many other names, one of the Endless. He is captured in 1916 by an occult group, and held prisoner until he escapes in 1988. The consequences of his imprisonment become clear in the course of the series.

The series consists of several storylines, all combining in one major tale, that slowly sneaks up on you as you are reading. There are also some shorter stories, but they are all consistent with and part of the main story, the story of Morpheus.

This introduction © Dylan Verheul <dylan@dyve.demon.nl>

Follow the Lord of Dreams from the mists of the past to the nightmares of the present as he touches the lives of kings and ravens, actors and explorers, storytellers, werewolves and children...

The Seven Endless

What you need to know before you start: There are seven beings that aren't gods. Who existed before humanity dreamed of gods and will exist after the last god is dead. They are called The Endless. They are embodiments of (in order of age): Destiny, Death, Dream, Destruction, Desire, Despair and Delirium.

List of paperbacks

Links to other Sandman related pages


© by Ralf Hildebrandt
This document contains links to external information sources that I do neither monitor nor control. I explicitly disclaim any liabilities in respect to external references.
You are getting this document without any guarantees. Any methods shown above are meant as demonstration and may be wrong in some place. You may damage your system if you try to follow my hints and instructions. You do this at your own risk!

This file was last modified 27. Apr 2007 by root